Fallout: Lanius

I’ve been teasing for a while about a ‘Secret Project’ I’ve been doing on Twitter. Well, here it is. “Fallout: Lanius” in a high production Fallout Fan Film I’ve been developing for the last few months. The Fallout Universe would have to be my favourite Video Game universe. I’ve poured hundreds upon hundreds of hours into all the Fallout games, but I’d say my favourite would have to be 2010’s Fallout: New Vegas. I really loved the atmosphere, plot and characters that Obsidian Entertainment created.

In “Fallout: Lanius” I’ll be exploring the fall (or rise) of the man would one day become Legate Lanius. It represents an amazing opportunity to work in a  world I love. It’s also very different from the current popular Fallout Fan series ‘Nuka Break’. Whilst ‘Nuka Break’ is primarily a comedy, ‘Lanius’ is altogether different in tone and style.

But, that’s not all. I’ve also been able to attach Voice Actor Mitch Lewis to reprise the role of Lanius, a huge boon for our little Fan Film. It’s been a very interesting experience working with Los Angeles based talent agencies and the Screen Actors Guild.

But, a press release doesn’t really make for an interesting story. I’ve been able to hire Concept Artist Simon Boxer and Graphic Designer Jeffrey Phillips to work on the project too. Without their work on this, no one would be taking the film seriously.

From here, I want to generate awareness of the project before we begin a crowd funding campaign mid-year. If you are a Fallout Fan, hell if you’re a Video game fan at all- I’d love for you to share the news. But for now, you check out the first piece of amazing concept art.

It should be noted that this project is a not for profit Fan Film, and that “Fallout” is © 2012 Bethesda Softworks LLC, a ZeniMax Media company.

5 thoughts on “Fallout: Lanius

  1. You should do a Q&A about this project. I have a few questions myself like have Bethesda given the thumbs up? How long is it expected to be? It’s looking very intriguing.

  2. Hey Wade
    This sounds like an amazing project and I was wondering where this will be filmed ?
    Main reason I ask is that I’m a local Perth filmmaker and would love to help out on set (I’m picking up a lot of Data Management work specifically with the RED) and in post as I am also an editor. I know you probably won’t be looking to crew until well down the track but if this is being shot in or around Perth you will most certainly be hearing from me
    Also, if you need any researchers I have a friend who are well versed in the lore of the Fallout universe (especially New Vegas)

    Hope to hear from you soon
    Marko

    • Hey Marko, I’m always looking for people who like to help out. This film will need a lot of hands on deck when we shoot later in the year, so I appreciate your reaching out. Be sure to tell your friends about the project, as I’m trying to really guage the reaction of the Fallout community- especially here in Australia and Perth. You can keep up to date with the Film on Facebook here: https://www.facebook.com/FalloutLanius

Leave a Reply

