Fallout: Lanius Funding Begins

Since we announced our Fallout Fan Film Fallout: Lanius in April we’ve been working to create a really strong online campaign. We’ve also been doing everything we can to show people that we are up to the task. I think we’ve done pretty good, and it’s now that matters most. You see, this film has nothing to do with what I want from my career as a Film Director. It’s a work of pure passion. Sure, I want it Funded and I want people to see it- but it’s the love of the subject material that makes me want to do this.

Fallout: Lanius isn’t a meal ticket, it’s a project I love. There’s a lot that can be said about why people make Fan Films. Some people just love the Game World and they need to express that through film. For me, I want to use what I’ve learned as a Director to create something people can really get excited about. I want to use trained performers and professionals. I want Fallout: Lanius to be something more. What if you could blend the aesthetics of a Game World and produce really amazing fight sequences? With good performances and a sharp script? Well, that’s exactly what we are doing.

I have complete faith in my amazing Cast and Crew. I know that this film will be incredible, I just need a little bit of money to help it along. So, if you are a fan of my work – or for that matter Fallout – pledge what you can. If you can’t, that’s fine. Just put the word out on Facebook or Twitter. As they say: Every little bit helps.

To support our film, hit the Link: http://www.indiegogo.com/FalloutLaniusFanFilm

One thought on “Fallout: Lanius Funding Begins

  1. Pingback: Fallout: Lanius Is An Aussie Made Fan Flick, And It Needs Your Help | Kotaku Australia

Leave a Reply

