Fallout: Lanius raises over $19,000

Fallout: Lanius has finally finished it’s crowd funding. To say it has been one of the biggest undertakings of my very short career is a massive understatement. We all poured ourselves into the campaign, because we understood we had the opportunity to make something cinematic and beautiful in the Fallout Universe. We aimed to raise $10,000 and we raised over $19,000. People having that kind of faith in us is really incredible.

At the same time as our campaign we were shooting bits and pieces for the film. I would say that I have never been so overjoyed and exhausted as I was last week. The thing is, Fallout: Lanius isn’t some kind of career thing for me. It’s a work of pure passion. I’m happy that people are excited about it, but in the end what I need to do is produce a great film first – no matter what. I’m so proud of what we’ve accomplished – especially so as we’re a little indie company from Perth, Western Australia.

At the same time this was all happening, we released a very rough teaser of our film- it did over 80,000 views in less than a week.

It’s been a huge learning curve wading into the YouTube community (no pun intended). 2012 has been a ridiculous year in terms of personal projects, and I feel that I’ve done everything I could to produce the best possible work of my career.  I am so excited to push on with Fallout: Lanius – and I can’t wait for you all to see it!

2 thoughts on “Fallout: Lanius raises over $19,000

Leave a Reply

