New Directions and 2014

ENCRYPTION BANNER 2014_FB

Whilst this blog doesn’t get a lot of Love, I’ve decided to keep it around. You’ll be seeing different things on it from time to time.

I know I should of done the the “hip” thing by now and moved to tumblr, but this works for me. That, and I find using tumblr really irritating.  As someone who tweets like mad, but really never blogs – I’ll stay with this.

There’s never a lot of news I can really reveal without doing it the kind of justice it deserves – I’m always in development of something fun, but I’ve learned to only talk about it when it’s good and ready. It does sound like a huge tease, but it’s the best way to go.

What I can say is that I’m going to Adschool. I’ve always loved both Advertising and Marketing, and I’ve wanted to marry that love with my films.  I’m obsessed with Branded Entertainment, and I think we’re living in a time where you can make high quality content that sells stuff – which doesn’t have to suck.

Hell, Fallout: Lanius at the end of the day was a 20 minute ad for Fallout: New Vegas. Albeit, a few years late.

This little blog has had over 60000 views, which I really thank you for. If you stick around, I’ll even try to blog on it once and awhile.

WKS

 

Leave a Reply

