Don’t be distracted, always be creating.

I’m on a huge positivity kick at the moment. It’s not a new year thing. It’s not some great breakthrough. It’s just the one thing I can control: me. I’ve just been pushing and pushing with every aspect of my company and career and things have been really changing. I have been really changing.

One of the biggest things I’ve changed is what and how I engage and consume content. I’ve stopped watching the news. I’ve stopped reading reddit threads that are about industry drama or negativity. I try to be kind to people everyday. I always engage with content that inspires me, educates me or straight up makes me feel good. Do you know why? Because I can control just about everything.

I can’t control what’s happening in the states. I can’t control the weather. I can’t control the markets. But I can control my company ENCRYPTION. I can control the growth of my brands. I can control the amount of work I put into the things I love. Inspiration, is hard – but it gets way easier when you are consistent. I just started a new Podcast, which I will do every week – so help me god. But how am I able to be consistent?

Because I won’t allow myself to be distracted. I haven’t had a chance to play video games at all this year (which is a bummer, because I love video games). I’ve just chosen to work those Friday and Saturday nights, as opposed to jumping online. I took my first day off this week to enjoy the Super Bowl . I had earned a day to get crazy with the boys. I’m now scheduling time to play games, but it’s few and far between.

I’m doing everything from a place of planning and control – not weakness. I’ve also decided that I’m going to do everything now. Not just focus on Skourge Legacy (of which I have some very cool ideas for). My company has a stable of small brands that I want to make HUGE. And do you know what? There is no one to stop me, but me. It really is that simple.

 

 

Leave a Reply

